Loading Events
  • 002-UNCAF14_Stadium_980x316
    Sep
    13

    2014 Copa Centroamericana Final Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum

  • This event has passed.

The 2014 Central American Cup comes to U.S. soil for the first time
in celebration of UNCAF’s 25th Anniversary!

Don’t miss the opportunity to witness UNCAF’s seven member
soccer associations compete for qualifying spots in the
2015 CONCACAF Gold Cup and the 2016 Centennial Cup America!

The two-group seven-team tournament will hold the championship game, as well as the third and fifth-place matches on Saturday, September 13, 2014 at the historic Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum.

The Central American Cup will decide the four automatic UNCAF berths for the 2015 CONCACAF Gold Cup. The fifth place finisher will earn the right to participate in a two-leg playoff against the fifth-place team from the 2014 Caribbean Football Union Caribbean Cup for an additional Gold Cup berth. In addition, the champion of the Central American Cup 2014 USA will also earn a direct ticket to the recently-announced Centennial Cup America 2016, also to be played in the United States.

Costa Rica is the current Central American Cup champion, and has lifted the trophy a record seven times. Honduras is next with three titles and, Guatemala and Panama have won one each.  Belize, El Salvador and Nicaragua complete the field of seven Central American nations.

The Central American Cup has been contested 12 previous times starting in 1991. Costa Rica and Honduras have hosted it three times each, and it has been played in El Salvador, Guatemala and Panama twice.

The final three matches will feature national teams from Costa Rica, Belize, Honduras, Guatemala, El Salvador, Nicaragua and Panama.

2014 Central American Cup Schedule
SATURDAY, SEPTEMBER 13, 2014
Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum

3:00pm PST / 6:00pm EST
Honduras vs. Nicaragua
Fifth Place

6:00pm PST / 9:00pm EST
El Salvador vs. Panama
Third Place

9:00pm PST / 12:00am EST
Guatemala vs. Costa Rica
FINAL

Parking lots will open 11:00am and the gates open at 1:30pm.

CONCACAF
The Confederation of North, Central America and Caribbean Association Football is the governing body of football in the region and one of six continental authorities that administer the sport along with FIFA, the world governing body. It services 41 member associations through offices located in Miami, New York, Guatemala City and the Cayman Islands, and is composed of a Congress, Executive Committee, General Secretariat and several committees.

Event Details

Date & Time:
September 13, 2014
Venue:
Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum
3911 S Figueroa St , Los Angeles, CA 90037 United States
Seating Map